Breadcrumb

New Zealand Bus & Coach Tour Reviews

Over 1000 testimonials

We're proud to have shown thousands of people around our homeland over many years of creating New Zealand tour experiences for visitors from around the world.

Read our Google reviews here
Google reviews

5

Google Overall Rating
New Zealand Coach Tours

It was a fantastic trip to New Zealand during last month with my family. New Zealand Coach Tours arranged for us a super tour package tailored as per our requirements. I thank Sabin Din so much...
Read more

We so loved our recent coaching holiday to New Zealand South Island. The scenery was stunning. This was arranged at quite short noticed through Louise Barrett who we must say did a remarkable...
Read more

Testimonial list
Vanessa Simpson and Stephen Jansen, Akaroa South Island Tour, Travelled on 17 May 2024

Thank you Ella so much for your excellent service with our recent South Island tour. Your attention to detail was amazing and it was a pleasure to deal with you. We enjoyed the trip so much and did most of the extras including helicopter trip to Franz Josef Glacier, Skipper’s Canyon (very scary). I wish that you did more overseas stuff like Europe and UK because I certainly would be using you. Everything about this trip was awesome. We will be thinking about going to the top half of the South Island sometime, maybe next year and I will be in touch with you. Cheers Vanessa Simpson

Michele Satriano & Szilvia Eperjessy, South Island Gems Highlights, Travelled on 8 April 2024

Hello Gina! Hope you doing well. Our journey ended a few days ago and just landed back in Europe. We had few difficulties but everything went well at the end. I really wanted to send you an email about our feedback and thanking also all the help you have provided during our stay in New Zealand. We were a bit sad that we missed the opportunity to travel with the train, but at the and we really enjoyed also the ride with Thierry from Christchurch all the way to Grey Mouth. I think also this way we were able to see a lot about New Zealand. First night we spent at Franz Josef, Punga Grove Motel and it was something incredible, I think we had the best room in the town :) Saw a lot of beautiful places also during our journey to Queenstown, and we just realised that we might supposed to break the journey and stay one day in Queenstown because we had little time spent there (maybe will do it next time). We had a rainy day when we went to Milford Sound but I think we were lucky with the weather because we saw a lot of waterfalls and made a lot of beautiful photos and videos. Unfortunately, when we went to Mount Cook it was raining and we had no opportunity to go for a hike, as we stayed in the hotel where the bus stopped for 2 hours. Really enjoyed the bus companies as they were speaking a lot about the history of New Zealand and also about the places we visited. Can’t wait to visit New Zealand again and explore even more :) Thank you so much again Gina, Wishing you the best from Hungary! Michele and Szilvia :)

Barry W & Debra Hirst, 7 Day AAT Kings Iconic North 24/25, Travelled on 9 Apr 2024

We had a wonderful time, tour guide and driver were very friendly and informative. Tour itself was well planned and exciting. Sabina, our travel coordinator did a great job helping us book the trip. It was a fun time, lots of memories.

Ana Precy Abeleda, Southern Highlights Tour, Travelled on 14 April 2024

Hi Gina, I want to thank you for making my South Island trip so much fun. I really had a great time. I can highly recommend you and your company to anyone who wants to experience the best! Thanks again, Ana

Sathish Kallankara & Maya Sathish, 4 Day Mt. Cook, Queenstown Milford Sound and Dunedin, Travelled on 27 Mar 2024

Had a most enjoyable tour to the south island in New Zealand, thanks to the great itinerary planned for us by Tia Chesser. Tia was very helpful and was available to address any queries we had about our trip. We loved it and were very happy with the way all was planned out. The first and second day tour (Mt Cook and Milford Sound cruise) was very enjoyable. The tour guides and the vans were top class. All our transfers were well arranged. Rooms provided were excellent, well equipped and very spacious. Totally relaxing!Thank you for making our stay in the South Island so memorable :-). Many thanks, S&M

Trang Dao, Grand Pacific Tours 10 Day Ultimate South Island, Travelled on 3 April 2024

I took the risk of booking for the Grand Pacific Tour (GPT), 10 day Ultimate South Island package after Easter 2024, without any advise on TA on my travel agent's advise. It was the only long tour available at the end of the warm season that fitted my schedule. Linda, our guide and driver, smoothly and meticulously organised it all: meal and happy hour timing, luggage handling, seat rotation, upcoming weather and more. Her strict punctuality secured uneventful transfers to the TranzAlpine Train, Milford and river cruises, helicopter tours and other optional excursions. The large coach bus has a maximum of 20 comfortable reclining seats with electrical buttons like in a premium class flight; a cold water fountain, a fridge; a toilet (none of us has used it since we have many comfort stops); earphone, personal water bottle. It was actually a blessing that during our trip, wifi on board was not functional and disconnected us from our reality back home during the escapade! Excellent choices of destinations and best accommodations possible at each town: all hotel rooms were huge (except the Hôtel Distinction in Te Anau, a very good 3stars as the usual GPT's favourite was unavailable), stylish and modern with smart lighting, optimal soundproofed rooms so we don't hear hotel guests come and go at different hours; quiet temperature control system; extensive TV programmes; sophisticated shower heads, yes! shampoo and conditioner so you can travel light. It was the excellent New Zealand Coach Tours agent, Ella Stalker, who advised me. She figured my travelling style quickly and matched it with what was available. Thanks Ella!

John McGuckin, John's South Island Loop, Travelled on 4 Apr 2024

Watewekei koe…excellent professional support & helpful itinerary suggestions. A prompt insurance letter & patience to handle my litany of concerns. Would recommend you to friends who seriously want to see South Island NZ.

Ken Mason, Ken's New Zealand Adventure, Travelled on 14 April 2024

Gina. Am sitting in CC airport and wanted to relay my great appreciation for the adventure you put together for me. I am/was most impressed with the locals on your team. Great people are tough to find. All the best. Ken

Reinhilt Frese-Radeck & Wolfgang Radeck, New Zealands Highlights, Travelled on 1 Mar 2024

Dear Kayla. Now we are back in Germany and we remembered so often our great journey through New Zealand. The itinerary, you planned for us, was great. We visited a lot of special countrysides ( for example Franz Josef Glacier, Milford Sound, Mt Cook, Rotorua, Hobbiton, Waitomo Cave), we wouldn‘t find them all without your advices. Your itinerary-plan was very extensive and precise. All your dates and events were kept. If there was a problem, we could make a phone call to your company and it was solved directly. Thank you so much. We will recommend you. With kindly regards, Reinhilt and Wolfgang

Keith Latham & Melissa O'Neill, Bay of Islands Ultimate 4 Day Experience, Travelled on 29 March 2024

Hi Gina, Just a quick line now that we are back in Auckland to thank you very much for our holiday trip to the Bay of Islands. It really was a wonderful time especially as the weather was so kind.

Irene and Eamonn O'Brien, Irene and Eamonn's 5 day Dunedin, Queenstown, Milford Sound and Mt. Cook, Travelled on 11 March 2024

Dear Neisha, Thank you for organising our 5 day independent Christchurch to Christchurch tour. We were very happy with all you did organising our Transport, Transfers, Accommodation and Activities. We found having the App was also handy to check what we were doing next. Being in our eighties we found it a little tiring and realised we should have had extra days in between cities. We really enjoyed our first trip to New Zealand and especially the activities we booked. We would highly recommend New Zealand Coach Tours. Irene O’Brien NSW Australia

Susan & Grahame Riley, Your customised South Island independent coach Tour, Travelled on 8 Jan 2024

Our holiday in South Island was fantastic. We loved the trips arranged and thought the country was spectacular. We were lucky to see Hector dolphins on the day trip to Akaroa, and the driver was knowledgeable about the route and things to see, stopping off at points of interest. We had free time in Christchurch to explore and all transfers went smoothly. Our trip on the trans alpine express was a treat, with lots of information on a headphone commentary. Our driver who met us and took us to Queenstown was very pleasant. Our only slight regret was not to spend a little time in Greymouth. Franz Josef was spectacular and we really enjoyed our nature walk, including scrambling along the river bed, along a path only open to the tour company. The only activity that we found disappointing was the hot tub experience there. I mistakenly thought this would be a hot pool (like the thermal park we later visited near Rotorua in North Island). I wouldn't do that activity again. At Queenstown, we loved the steamship trip to Walter Peak Farm and the food there was incredible. The trip to Milford Sound was a very long day, but full of interest. We had a full minibus so got chatting to lots of different people and the frequent stops at beauty spots broke up the travelling. Milford Sound was stunning and we were very lucky to be there on one of the days where it was dry and sunny. The Te Anau trip to the bird sanctuary lake and scenic areas (which we found were Lord of the Rings shooting venues- hadn't realised that when we booked) was unique. On that trip we were the only customers and had the guide to ourselves, so it was very personal. We liked Douglas immensely and thoroughly enjoyed his company. Finally, the wine tour. A great day with an excellent and entertaining driver, yet another group of diverse people for company and brilliant choice of vineyards. A fitting end to a lovely tour. I am very pleased we had an individualised programme as it meant we met different people and felt more independent. Thank you for putting this together for us. We have been back in rainy England for a few weeks now and look back at our New Zealand with fond memories - and hundreds of photos! Many thanks. Sue and Grahame Riley

Judith & Philip Fanner, South Island Circuit with Queenstown, Milford Sound & Glacier Highlights, Travelled on 26 Feb 2024

We loved the tour thank you. The TranzAlpine train trip was amazing. We loved the scenery on Milford Sound and were even lucky enough to see a penguin! Mount Cook was spectacular on the bright sunny day we experienced, and we saw the snow clearly, glistening on the top. We were so lucky to stay in the Te Waonui Forest Retreat and look out onto the rain forest and enjoy a five course meal. It was luxurious. Thank you so much for accommodating us. It was a wonderful way to begin our tour of New Zealand. Judith and Phil Fanner, Thank you, Cheers

Catherine & Guy Palmer, North Island Discovery Tour, Travelled on 22 Feb 2024

We arrived in Auckland on the evening of 2-22-24. We stayed at the Grand Millennium. We were met at the airport by our driver. It was a wonderfully easy transition from a long flight and to our hotel. Our accommodation there was very nice. It was clean and suited our needs quite well. If I were to comment the TV that was on a wall didn’t allow you to watch TV comfortably from the bed. Maybe more meant for the couch. We had a free morning/afternoon where we utilized the hop on hop off bus. We spent some time at the Sky tower first where we enjoyed the views from the top. It was awesome. We took some really fun photos. Our hotel was very close to the Sky tower so after the visit we took advantage of the bus. We took the tour of the City and got off to hike Mt Eden. It was a moderately strenuous hike and beautiful. After the hike we got our first Kapiti Vanilla fudge brownie ice cream. It was delicious. Later we walked up and down the harbor and took in the beauty of Auckland. After a full day we met our Harbour Dinner Cruise on a large Catamaran. It was sweet. The boat ride was fun and the crew was an absolute delight. We had dinner in a bowl which different and tasty. The next day was Hobbiton on our way to Rotorua. Best day ever. There was a mix up on to where to meet our driver. It wasn’t entirely clear. But they contacted us and apologized for the mix up and we were on our way. The local guide at Hobbiton was fabulous. We had so much fun and the Alexander Farm was gorgeous. The rolling hills and the Lord of the Ring sets were outstanding. I cannot truly explain how wonderful that was. Amazing. The lunch was the best ever. Great food and service. Afterward we went to see the glow worms and caves. Very interesting and fun. After a simply marvelous day we drove to our hotel. We were not really impressed with the accommodation, especially after the Millennium. I’d say it was mediocre at best. Maybe 2.5 stars at the most. However, the staff and breakfast more than made up for it. It also was far from Eat Street. I’d recommend a closer more centrally located hotel here. The next day We went on the Eco Thermal Tour with Elite Adventures was fun and interesting but a bit hurried. I would have preferred leaving earlier to enjoy it more thoroughly. The Spa near the hotel was very nice. Our hotel in Napier was glorious. Loved the location and staff. We really liked Napier. The walking tour was nice. Food options were plentiful and enjoyed the town and winery trip. Could have used an extra day there. The trip from Napier to Wellington was long. We were glad to finally arrive in Wellington. We were not fans of the Inter City Bus ride. We would have preferred more of a tour group van or bus. We did enjoy the tour of Zealandia at night. Awesome tour guide and lovely animals. The James Cook Hotel was wonderful. Definitely 4 star. We had great fun walking around Wellington. The Harbor was wonderful and scenery very nice. Overall I’d say our trip was very enjoyable. I think Janette Bagley was attentive and thoughtful. Our biggest complaints were the Inter City Busses and the long long train ride. Suggest flights maybe. Overall we had a good taste of the North Island. I look forward to our next visit to New Zealand’s South Island. The beauty of the trip was having all our private rides to and from our points of interest. I would have appreciated a little more guidance to see the Kiwi Sanctuary. It was fully booked. I wish I could have had the assistance to set that up. We did take a tour of the Redwood tree top tour which was recommended by our taxi driver. Thankfully we did get to enjoy that. I suggest you give that option or suggest for future tours. I want to say your App is really really great. It was informative and ever so helpful. It did give tips and I felt safe in knowing I could get help when I needed it. Other travel companies should use an app like yours. Loved the journal option. I will be sending you some photos for your website. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I’ll see you when I set up the next NZ adventure. 🥰Sincerely; Catherine and Guy Palmer Tyrone NM

Ian Still, Great Journeys of New Zealand - Auckland to Wellington Classic Tour, Travelled on 22 Feb 2024

Up there as one of the best trips I've ever done. Excellent planning and communication right from the start of my enquiry dealt with efficiently by Louise. The journey worked as planned with no problems or surprises. The Guide was excellent and went way beyond expectations to make sure everyone had the best experience possible. 5 stars from me. Highly recommended.

Donna & Joseph Vassallo, Great Journeys of New Zealand - 8 Day Auckland to Wellington Signature Tour, Travelled on 12 Feb 2024

Hello Owen. Thank you very much for your help with our holiday. Joe and I had an amazing time. Our tour guide Steve and group was amazing. We will be returning hopefully in the near future to do the south island. Thank you again.

Trevor Caves, Kathryn Caves, Christine Marsh, 3 Day Bay of Islands and Cape Reinga Tour, Travelled on 8 Feb 2024

We had a wonderful tour of New Zealand's Northlands. Admittedly the weather helped to make it very special. That said, the organisation of the tour was excellent and everything from start to finish went according to plan.

Shilpa Patel & Binita Sura, Southern Highlights Tour, Travelled on 24 Jan 2024

It was my wonderful and relaxing tour. Enjoyed every scenic views and clicked for memories. I will definitely suggest others wishing to visit New Zealand. Thank you Christina

Jani Wren & Gary Coleman, Waitomo, Rotorua and Hobbiton 3 day tour, Travelled on 28 Jan 2024

Jon, Thanks for organizing our 3 day tour. It was action packed. My spouse really enjoyed Canopy tours and Zip-lining. The weather was great and all the activities fun. We wished we could have stayed another week! Jani

Blair and Urai Ackerbauer, Bay of Islands 3 Day Tour, Travelled on 2 Jan 2024

Dear Lisa, the north of New Zealand is so beautiful. We are really enjoying seeing everywhere you set up for us. Especially the Cape Reinga and the Ninety miles beach; it’s my favorite place. So beautiful and amazing. We just got back from the trip on the second day. Tomorrow afternoon we will leave the town to Auckland. The Kingsgate hotel is great location and lovely staff. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast is great and a lot of healthy food. The room is clean. If we have an opportunity to come back I will stay here again. And also contact you again as the Travel specialist and a good friend. Thank you for the candy’s basket. Lovely welcome us. Making us feel like home. Keep in touch and Happy New Year.